Our Staff

Community Relations Council – Staff List by Programme

Jacqueline Irwin – Chief Executive Officer – jirwin@nicrc.org.uk
PA to CEO - Hannah George - hgeorge@nicrc.org.uk
Deputy CEO – position vacant

Communications and Learning Resources

Programme Director - position vacant
Patricia O’Neill  - Communications Manager  - poneill@nicrc.org.uk

Finance, Administration and Personnel

Gerard McKeown – Director – gmckeown@nicrc.org.uk
Jo Adamson - Human Resources Manager & IT Support - jadamson@nicrc.org.uk
Tracey Wilson - Finance - twilson@nicrc.org.uk
Ellana Tomasso - Administrative Officer & IT Support - etomasso@nicrc.org.uk
Ian Thompson – Administrative Officer – Finance - ithompson@nicrc.org.uk

Funding and Development

Paul Jordan – Funding and Development Director - pjordan@nicrc.org.uk
Lesley Johnston – Project Officer – CRCD - ljohnston@nicrc.org.uk 
Damien McNally – Evaluation Officer - dmcnally@nicrc.org.uk
Frances Dennison, Core Funding fdennison@nicrc.org.uk  
Judith Hamilton – Project Officer CRCD - jhamilton@nicrc.org.uk
Administrative Officer - position vacant

Policy and Development

Gemma Attwood - Policy Development Officer - gattwood@nicrc.org.uk
Paul Killen - Policy Officer - pkillen@nicrc.org.uk
Administrative Officer - position vacant

Board Members

Peter Osborne - Chair

Peter has been involved in political engagement, policy, participation, dispute resolution and reconciliation for over 25 years. He is Chair of the Community Relations Council; and chair of the regional board of Remembering Srebrenica and a member of its UK Board.

Peter was an elected representative for 12 years during which time he chaired the Alliance Party, was a delegate to the Forum for Peace and Reconciliation and to the Good Friday/Belfast Agreement talks process. He has not been party politically active since 2001. He was a director of Extern and Extern Ireland and was a Northern Ireland board member of the BIG Lottery Fund. Peter founded the social enterprise, Landmark East; was a director of the Building Change Trust; led the founding of the Open Government Network; and chaired the Parades Commission for Northern Ireland.

You can follow Peter on Twitter @OsborneTweets

Rory Campbell - Audit & Risk Committee Chair

Rory  is a tech and commercial lawyer with Forde Campbell, a law firm he set up in 2007. He’s been advising the public sector, social housing providers and charities on corporate governance since 1994, and is regarded as a leader in his field by legal sector bibles Legal 500 and Chambers.

Noel McKenna 

Noel McKenna, Former Mayor & Deputy Mayor of Derry City Council, Noel has held various public appointments including Member of Independent Monitoring Board HMP Maghaberry/HMP Magilligan, Chairperson and Member of the Mental Health Commission for Northern Ireland and Member of the Local Government Staff Commission for NI. Over the last number of years Noel have been an active advocate on mental health and intellectual disabilities issues.

Kasia Garbal 


Kasia is currently working for the human rights organisation, Participation and the Practice of Rights supporting asylum seekers and refugees.
 

Donald Mackay 

Don is a Member of the Victims & Survivors Forum and Member of the Board of Ulster Supported Employment Ltd.

Sheila McClelland

Sheila,  formerly Chief Executive of Carrickfergus Borough Council and  currently Chair of the Consumer Council.

Norman Hamilton

A recently retired Presbyterian Minister who lived and worked for over 25 years in an interface area in North Belfast, Norman began his career as a Civil Servant, and was awarded an OBE in 2007 for services to community relations. He was also awarded an honorary DUniv by QUB in 2012.

Delia Close

Delia is a retired teacher, former member of the Women’s Coalition and former vice-Chair of the Ballymena District Police Partnership.

Libby Keys

Libby has worked in community relations in rural areas with women's groups, faith groups, and in local government.

She has served as Chair and Vice Chair of the Rural Community Network. In 2002 she was awarded the OBE for services to rural community development.