Good Relations Award

Nominations for the Good Relations Award 2021 are now open. Deadline: 29 January 2021.

Since 2006, our Good Relations Award has highlighted exceptional achievement in promoting community relations, intercultural work and peacebuilding in Northern Ireland.

Previous Award winners have come from all parts of the region and worked in a wide variety of settings including women and peacebuilding, faith-based work, youth work, community development, cross community work at interfaces, and ethical remembering/commemorative work in a history of conflict.

Good Relations Award 2021

Nominations now open for the Good Relations Award 2021 and will close 29 January 2021 at 12 noon.

Highlight someone special for their outstanding Good Relations work.

Read the Good Realtions Award 2021 press release.

Download the nomination form for the Good Relations Award 2021.

You can also get a nomination form by emailing or by telephone on 028 9022 7500.

Good Relations Award 2020 Winner 

An inspirational local peacemaker received the Good Relations Award 2020 at an online ceremony on Wednesday 16 September. For his tireless work with Youth Link since 1991, the overall winner was Paddy White.

People at the zoom award ceremony | NICRC

The ceremony, held by the NI Community Relations Council (CRC), recognised 16 good relations champions, the largest number nominated in a single year since the Award’s inception in 2006.

Three Highly Commendable Awards were also presented during the ceremony:

  • Adrian Bird, Resurgam Trust
  • Jahswill Emmanuel, Multi-Ethnic Sports & Cultures NI (MSCNI)
  • Veronica McEneaney, Belfast Health Trust (recently retired).

Read more about the Good Relations Award 2020 winner.

Previous Winners

Here’s the previous winners of the Good Community Relations Award:

  • Marion Jamison and Charmain Jones (joint winners 2019)
  • Eamonn Deane
  • Derrick Wilson
  • Anne Carr
  • Renee Crawford and Jean Brown
  • Dr David Stevens
  • Mary Kelly
  • Rab McCallum and Michael Acheson
  • Chris O’Halloran
  • Maureen Hetherington
  • Paul McCrory
  • Fr Gary Donegan
  • Eileen Weir